Week 2- LCHF Intermediate Fasting Challenge

Well its been one more week of intentional fasting and low carb eating. Week 2 of my challenge and I really do feel awesome! Yes I still went over my 20 carb goal twice which was unplanned however I’m still ok and I wont be kicking myself.

Image result for cartoon donkey kicks

Out of the two times over ( I will not count 1-2 carbs over) my limit I will admit it was an overdo on the nuts. I’m now in love with BBQ peanuts which by the way for the record is not even considered a nut, or so I’ve read, its a legume.

Sept Carbs Fiber Net carbs Goal Carb +/- lost/gain Notes
8 50 20 30 20 10 over  Going Nutz with nutz
9 17 8 9 20 -11  FAST DAY till dinner
10 43 13 23 20 10 over  Peanut Heaven!
11 33 11 22 20 2
12 34 15 19 20 -1 4 FAST DAY till dinner

WEIGH IN – LOST

0.3  lbs

13 31 14 17 20 -3
14 21 8 13 20 -7  FAST DAY till dinner

 

The three day a week fasting from dinner to dinner isn’t as hard as I thought it would be and I can easily see myself doing this without too much sadness or self-pity as I first thought while self-soothing  “there, there, it will okay, people fast all the time, you will be okay”. I was also super happy last week I seen the scale plunged down 6lbs yeahhhh….however it seems it was short lived as I’ve barely lost a ½ pound this week! I realize water & waste weight has A LOT to do with these dips and waves on my scale so I need to come to terms with that so I don’t let this scale thing make me nutz as its not a true measure.

One thing which also may likely be a prevalent factor is constipation. Ugh, sorry.

Image result for cartoon bashful

Sure I may need to drink more water however my lack of regularity is not new, its actually been an issue for years ( don’t worry I had my pipes checked and we are ok). So last week I thought lets add Fiberrifi to my diet for extra BM support and that did seem to work, for a day or two. Since then the factory has all but gone on strike and shut down , geeze how do we discuss this shitty subject with dignity, hmm.   

This week I broke down and bought Senna capsules for support which is supposed to help produce in 6-12 hours , which sadly has not..tick tock tick tock 2 (3 pill) dosages and 15 hrs later ( taps fingers angrily) . Also I’ve been drinking my Detox Tea which almost always seems to work and still I wait….

Definitely this extra baggage I have will be a factor in not having dropped much weight as well.

Until next time, wish me a safe a speedy…well you know !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment